Write

Dear reader,

I’m blogging along with the Five Minute Friday’s word prompts. We free write for 5-minutes on a single word prompt. This month we’re doing 31 prompts along with #Write31Days.

Today’s Prompt: Write

Write

Start: 5=minutes

Write.

This writing challenge is challenging.

I feel like I’m just barely holding on.

It’ my desire to stay on top of things and participate on two blogs.

This month I’m also doing #write31days with my business blog.

I underestimated how much time the business blog topic would take me.

That, and just an all-around ill body that constantly likes to remind me that “I am not in my 20’s anymore.)

My routine changed so my time to write changed too.

You’d think I’d be a writing queen now of all times.

Two fewer people in the house, limited noise interruptions.

All signs that say “perfect writing environment”.

BUT, I keep putting it off.

Midnight arrives and I have this little battle inside my head.

Should I just write or pass it on to my next day’s to-do list?

I caught up the other day.

I was so very proud.

Today, I write, I’m behind, I’m imperfect, I’m close behind.

Stop.

160 words

Leave a Reply

