Trust

Dear reader,

I’m blogging along with the Five Minute Friday’s word prompts. We free write for 5-minutes on a single word prompt. This month we’re doing 31 prompts along with #Write31Days.

Today’s Prompt: Trust

trust

Start.

Trust.

Last night as I was working out I thought out what to write about this writing prompt.

Trust.

It’s always been difficult for me.

My default is distrust. Paranoia, even.

I’m always looking for the hidden motive.

The angle, the “real” meaning behind something.

Do you recall the scripture…

“Lord, I believe, Help thou my unbelief.”

It’s been a verse that I’ve always identified with.

I know I disbelieve.

Disbelief is distrust.

How an I, a Christian, a following of Jesus Christ, the only begotten Son of the Holy God disbelieve?

The way I’ve lived my life in the guise of a believer but in reality, someone who is far from a believer.

Trust.

When it breaks in human relationships it’s painful.

That same break in my relationship with Jesus is deep loneliness, bitterness.

 

Leave a Reply

