Hope

Dear reader,

I’m blogging along with the Five Minute Friday’s word prompts. We free write for 5-minutes on a single word prompt. This month we’re doing 31 prompts along with #Write31Days.

Today’s Prompt: Hope

hope

Start 5-minutes…

Hope.

Small word.

Big…

Can’t think of a word to explain the embodiment of the word.

Is it, universe?

No.

I’m reminded of Hebrews 11:1:

Now faith is the substance of things hoped for, the evidence of things not seen.

We all hope for things.

Right now with the world in a chaotic limbo

Everyone reaching out

Wondering how to fix it all

When it will all stop

What’s going on?

HOPE is what people grasp, trying to hold on, trying to make sense of it all.

Hope and Faith they go together, don’t you think?

Real hope is believing (the good and continue to believe) even if what you see right before your eyes is a mess.

Yesterday I stepped on the scale.

I was expecting a number – the same one I’ve seen for over a month now.

This even after I swore off “the scale”.

I had no hope of that number changing.

It changed.

10 pounds. (down direction)

I scoffed at the scale.

You liar.

There is no way I lost 10 pounds.

Disbelief.

So, what did I do?

I set out to prove it wrong.

I ate…

5-minutes.

192 Words.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

