Controversy…Just so you know.

Something to think about: Why people think honoring Ramadan as a non-Muslim, Christian or other religious or non-religious observer is controversial?

a cooking pot and twisted tales

Book, Old, Clouds, Tree, Birds, Bank, Rush, LandscapeYesterday, I published a post on Ramadan Kareem and to my surprise, I received a couple of comments asking me why I should be celebrating Islam?

In the past 1450 years since Muhammad, over 180,000 people have been killed in the name of Islam per year. Thats 250 million people killed to advance Islam. How can you celebrate Islam?

Sometimes, I am totally befuddled by the whole religious brouhaha. I can’t lay claims to being the best Christian out there and as a matter of fact, I don’t believe in practising religion for those who wish to know.

This is my response to this comment below:

I’m doubtful if there’s any teaching of Christ that requires me as a Christian to segregate myself from others due to their religious beliefs. I’m no better than any other misguided person out there and I think the biggest problem that the…

View original post 209 more words

One thought on “Controversy…Just so you know.

Leave a Reply

